You are here

Spring 2024 ASRE Pathways Completers

Top Stories

Students Invited to Present at the ULS Academic Summit

Every Spring semester, a select group of undergraduate students are invited to represent UL Lafayette at the Univers

Read More ➝

Congratulations to the 2024 Leaf Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2024 Leaf Award winners!

Read More ➝

For the Spring 2024 semester, the Student Center for Research, Creativity, and Scholarship has awarded 28 students Pathways of Distinction or Excellence. These students are from four departments across campus: the School of Architecture and Design, Biology, Chemical Engineering, and Psychology. Our office celebrated these students on Wednesday, April 24, 2024, with challenge coins and our wall of honor signing.

The graduates are listed below along with their major and pathway:

  • Emily LeBlanc-School of Architecture & Design Pathway of Excellence
  • Micah Renfro-School of Architecture & Design Pathway of Excellence
  • Maelle Valarezo-School of Architecture & Design Pathway of Excellence
  • Alexis Alario-Biology Pathway of Distinction
  • Colt DeBlieux-Biology Pathway of Distinction
  • India Flowers-Biology Pathway of Distinction
  • Isabel Hebert-Biology Pathway of Distinction
  • Allison Hull-Biology Pathway of Distinction
  • Mason McQuade-Biology Pathway of Distinction
  • Awais Tariq-Biology Pathway of Distinction
  • Erin Taylor-Biology Pathway of Distinction
  • Jackson Young-Brooks-Biology Pathway of Distinction
  • Amani Dobard-Biology Pathway of Excellence
  • Ryan Fontenot-Biology Pathway of Excellence
  • Caleb Franklin-Biology Pathway of Excellence
  • Jordan Grider-Biology Pathway of Excellence
  • Shelby Meche-Biology Pathway of Excellence
  • Jacobo Espinosa Perez-Chemical Engineering Pathway of Distinction
  • Jocelyn Rivarde-Chemical Engineering Pathway of Distinction
  • Y Ho-Chemical Engineering Pathway of Excellence
  • Michelle Lam-Chemical Engineering Pathway of Excellence
  • Emily Minvielle-Chemical Engineering Pathway of Excellence
  • Tranace Alexander-Psychology Pathway of Distinction
  • Haleigh Courville-Psychology Pathway of Distinction
  • Emily DeGruise-Psychology Pathway of Distinction
  • Madison Gordy-Psychology Pathway of Distinction
  • Aidan Guidry-Psychology Pathway of Distinction
  • Brielle Jones-Psychology Pathway of Excellence

The Advance Student Research Experience (ASRE) Pathways expands research, skills, and hands-on experiences outside of curricula for undergraduate students. The ASRE Pathways (Distinction & Excellence) increases the quality of students' knowledge and marketable skills with the goal of creating building blocks for students to reach their next goals academically and professionally. Each Pathway includes curricular and co-curricular requirements specific to each major that encompasses research, skills, and dissemination. This is the second semester the ASRE Pathways program has been active, and we are excited to see the growth in both the number of students completing as well as the increase in departments participating. Beginning in the Fall semester we will have an additional 22 degree programs implemented.